[LightNovel] Grimgar of Fantasy & Ash level.11 Cover Art + Preview Revealed! >>Spoiler Warning<<

grimgar

One of my favorite Light Novel series right now, the cover art and synopsis for Hai to Gensou no Grimgar (Grimgar of Fantasy & Ash) volume 11 was finally revealed by Overlap Bunko! (You don’t wanna know how many times I’ve been refreshing their page since July….)

After what went on in volume 10, I couldn’t wait to get my hands on volume 11 and now the cover art is finally out in time for the release on July 25th >__< 

J-Novel Club seems to be working hard with the English translation, so hope they catch up eventually.

PROCEED WITH CAUTION! HEAVY SPOILERS OF LIGHT NOVEL V10

>>> COVER ART AHEAD <<<

PROCEED WITH CAUTION! HEAVY SPOILERS OF LIGHT NOVEL V10

And now, the cover art:~~~~~

grimgar_lvl11

PROCEED WITH CAUTION! HEAVY SPOILERS OF LIGHT NOVEL V10

>>> SYNOPSIS AHEAD <<<

PROCEED WITH CAUTION! HEAVY SPOILERS OF LIGHT NOVEL V10

Hai to Gensou no Grimgar level 11: “Back then, we saw a dream from each of our path.”

Level 11 Synposis:

In this cruel world, I lost her….. or so I thought.

I need to fulfill my duty. For now, I have to. Go.

Haruhiro grits his teeth and fights off the Guorelas with everything he can. He kept himself going with his sense of duty, and tried to turn his back on the reality of “her” death. When he finally faced the insufferable amount of despair and regret, the mysterious man, Jessy, spoke:

「There is, a way.」

Meanwhile, Ranta escaped the Forgans, and is desperately running away from the pursuit of his former mentor, Takasagi. An endless chase continues at Thousand Valley. When his stamina and spirit was about to hit the limit, the thing that crossed Ranta’s mind was….?

It’s interesting because in the early preview of level 11 that Overlap put out on May, the volume title was “Haru….thank you…” and had a slighly more vague synopsis.

Anyway, I can’t wait to get a hold of this. This volume is probably the most important volume of the series, and has a high chance of making or breaking the series. I do trust in Jumonji’s writing though, so I have high hopes!

grimgar_mary.PNG

I’ll probably end up doing a more thorough review of the series and/or the volume at some point.

Source: Overlap Bunko

3 thoughts on “[LightNovel] Grimgar of Fantasy & Ash level.11 Cover Art + Preview Revealed! >>Spoiler Warning<<

  1. Just wanna say, I miss your posts, I don’t usually comment, but I found your hidden gems very interesting, I find myself checking Baka-updates in hopes that someone took the project so I could read it. Hope too see more posts from you soon. 🙂

    Like

    • Aww, thanks. I’ve actually been busy translating & soliciting groups to pick up the series I’ve posted here 😛 (Chihaya, Runway, 100-yen, and Miso-soup)

      Yeah, I’ll try not to neglect this place too much >_<

      Great to hear that you've been enjoying them. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Actually just found out Runway was translated and noticed you translated it! Thank you very much, it has quite a princess Jellyfish vibe, but it seems unique at same time. Looking forward for the next chapters, thank you for your time and effort! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

